LIVE Upcoming Events

The Ivy House Festival





AUGUST

at

The Ivy House



Wednesday, 23rd August

Pub Quiz 

with Quizmaster Liam

8pm Onwards, Ballroom

£2 Entry Per Person

Up to 6 people per team


THE IVY HOUSE FESTIVAL

Friday, 25th August

Saturday, 26th August

Sunday, 27th August


Monday, 28th August

Woolly Mondays

Knitting & Crochet Group

7:30 pm Onwards: Front Bar

All Levels Welcome


Wednesday, 30th August

John Peel’s Birthday – Music Quiz

Come and celebrate John Peel’s would be 78th Birthday with us here at The Ivy House. Expect live music, Peel records and a music quiz. All proceeds go to the John Peel Centre. Hosted by Ben Newell. £3 entry 8pm.


 Thursday, 31st August

SUBMOTION JAZZ NIGHT

Doors 7:30pm

WWW.SUBMOTION.CO.UK

Sam Warner Organ Trio
Sam Warner – Trumpet
Jamie Safiruddin – Organ
David Ingamells – Drums

Dave Storeys Trio Feat James Allsopp




SEPTEMBER

at

The Ivy House


September 1st and 2nd:

Private functions in both rooms from 4 pm


Sunday 3rd September:

 

Sunday Jazz – 2.30 – 5pm. Free

Kelly’s Buddy Rich Heroes

 


Bring Your Own Vinyl Night (BYOV)

5.30pm – Onwards, FREE ENTRY

It’s an out and out Wax Attack!

Expect a monster list of the greatest artists coming out of the grooves.


Wednesday 6th September:

Dowdeswell’s Comedy Corner!

Regular monthly comedy night bringing you laughs from all around the UK.

Hosted by James Dowdeswell

7.30 pm £10 on the door



 Thursday 7th September :

Arron and The Argonauts

Click here for tickets

 7.30pm



Saturday 9th September:

Private Function in Both rooms from 12 pm



Sunday, 10th September:

Sunday Jazz 2.30 – 5pm. Free



Monday 11th September

Larkin’ Woods Casual Folk Session – 8pm



Tuesday 12th September

Irish Folk Session



Wednesday 13th September

Pub Quiz 8pm £2 entry



Saturday 16th September

The Blox – Ian Dury and The Blockheads Tribute

and Tonky Honk

Tickets £5- available via link below or from the Ivy House bar

https://www.wegottickets.com/event/408559



Tuesday 19th September

Jim Rattigan Quartet 

£5 on the door

Three hours of explosive and vibrant Jazz from some of London’s best and most experienced players. This is going to be fun.



Friday 22nd September

South London Blues Festival











Sunday, 10th September:


Monday, 11th September:


Friday, 14th September:


Saturday, 15th September:


Sunday, 16th September:


Monday, 14th September:

Woolly Mondays

Knitting & Crochet Group

7:30pm Onwards: Front Bar

 All Levels Welcome

https://www.facebook.com/woolly.mondays/


Friday, 29th September:




Continue reading LIVE Upcoming Events